Censorship WebQuest

Top Divider




Standards of Effective Practice for Beginning Teachers

*Standards based on INTASC, adopted by the Minnesota Board of 
Teaching, Fall 1998.

Standards Covered 2, 4, 6, and 7

Standard 2 - Student Learning. The teacher understands how students 
learn and develop, and can provide learning opportunities that support 
their intellectual, social, and personal development. 

Standard 4 - Instructional Strategies. The teacher understands and 
uses a variety of instructional strategies to encourage students' 
development of critical thinking, problem solving, and performance 

Standard 6 - Communication. The teacher uses knowledge of effective 
verbal, nonverbal, and media communication techniques to foster active 
inquiry, collaboration, and supportive interaction in the classroom.

Standard 7 - Planning Instruction. The teacher plans and manages 
instruction based upon knowledge of subject matter, students, the 
community, and curriculum goals.

National EducationTechnology  Standards (NETS)

Standards Covered: I, II, III, IV, and VI.

Weblink: http://cnets.iste.org/currstands/cstands-netst.html

Standard I - Technology Operations and Concepts 

Standard II - Planning and Designing Learning Evironments and 

Standard III - Teaching, Learning, and the Curriculum

Standard IV - Assessmnent and Evaluation

Standard VI - Social, Ethical, Legal, and Human Issues

Bottom Divider

Last Modified: Thursday, January 01, 2009
©2017 TeacherWeb, Inc.